danaxgalaxy.blogg.se

Axis history forum admiral hipper
Axis history forum admiral hipper







So, I am still searching for the codes that were on the fuselage sides of the Arado towed into Kristiansund! I have been having some excellent assistance on this subject from new friends in Norway, and although I haven't had a response from the general public followingTidens Krav's superb article, I am ever hopeful that something will turn up. I understand that this was quite common when aircraft were moved to other 'squadrons'. They are later Hipper photographs (1941) and you can see the problem with operational codes and perhaps why the aircraft were individually identified bu their werke nummers - the photograph quite clearly shows the T3+AH (fresh paint?) which has been painted over the original operational codes (I think I can spot a 'W' after the Balkenkreuz). The photographers name is Peter Petrick, but I don't know if his pictures exist some place where you can search for them or if the man himself is alive.Īpologies for the late reply guys and thank you for taking an interest in this subject. I also know there was at least one man with a camera actually on board "Admiral Hipper" and he also took a picture of T3+AH just as it's shot of the catapult. The one Arado Ar-196 I know of from that ship is T3+AH., and here's the pictures: The "Admiral Hipper" had two Arados on board, the article in Tidens Krav say, but I have never seen more than one. Would be interesting to find pictures taken in Kristiansund of course, but I have in my files a couple of images from the Bundesarchive (photographer unknown), which I take my chanses on posting here (I'm fully aware of the copyright rules, but since this is as far from commercial use one can come, I'll post., despite Peter being a former police officer ). The Arado you tell us about here, the one not able to reach "Admiral Hipper" again after flight, were towed to Kristiansund and moored in Vågen inside the harbour. Very interesting project you're into here and I hope you find what you seek soon. Makes sense to me.Read about you and your Arado-models in our local newspaper Tidens Krav here in Kristiansund, Norway today. It is EXACTLY what I and others have hoped and asked for.Įarly 20th century naval game mode for a game that involves Early 20th century naval battles. When we get this mode I promise to stop hacking on the "other" modes than I have expressed contempt for.Įrm, well ok, I'll give you a voucher to make me rescind THREE negative posts about the game modes I think are silly. I'll look forward to sharing more with you guys when I can! We want to make sure that we get this right for the players, and that's why it's still in testing. Playing through history will feel epic and exciting. I really like the elements of WoWs that tell a story, so I am personally really excited about this game mode. I have collected all of your feedback, and I will gladly share it with my team. I am super excited to see the hype around this game mode, although I am noting it doesn't come without criticisms. USN DD Duncan, IJN CA Mikuma, RN CV Indefatigable, FR DD Le Malin, RM BB Littorio, KM CA Blucher = 300 points Unique premium ships only obtainable by respective sides points, e.g. Premium ship Tirpitz, Roma, Kaga, Alabama = 180 points Permanent camos mountable to any eligible Tier VII-VIII ship = 30 points "Allied Vindicator" disposable camo x1 = 1 point "Axis Avenger" disposable camo x1 = 1 point Spend above points in the Armory for permanent and disposable camos, special premium ships etc Pacific Theatre Veteran (50+ victories in Axis vs Allies: Pacific Theatre mode)Įarn points/tokens for loyalty to Axis or Allies Refer to the system WG introduced in the Sharks vs Eagles eventĮarn achievements e.g. Realism aside, they're allies nonetheless.

axis history forum admiral hipper

*** Yes, arguably Axis for the majority of the war, from a certain point of view. ** Lack of ships mean Commonwealth can swing either way, preferably Pacific Theatre, again lack of appropriate Tier VII-VIII ships It doesn't have to be hyper autistic and impossible like the list suggests. Benson that any listed ships can be duplicated.

  • Axis vs Allies: Pacific: Southern TheatreĪmerican, Commonwealth** ships vs Japaneseīritish ships, despite considerable contribution in the Pacific theatre, should remain concentrated to the Northern Theatre to give both modes distinctionĭISCLAIMERS: Not necessarily impossible matchmaking.
  • Axis cannot use aircraft carriers - for obvious reasons.
  • Allies may bring an aircraft carrier in-lieu of one of their battleships.
  • To open opportunity and provider ever greater realism, both Tier VII and VIII ships permissibleīritish, Soviet*, Pan European, Commonwealth**, French*** ships vs German and Italian

    axis history forum admiral hipper

    Vanguard, Mikhail Kutuzov, Pan Asian ships, should be automatically ineligible to queue for this game modeįollowing WG's own decision, designs and incomplete ships such as Amagi remain ineligible Ships commissioned after the end of World War 2, e.g. My suggestions to refine it in the future:









    Axis history forum admiral hipper